OMG. I am one.

birthday birthday5 birthday4 birthday3 birthday2birthday1

I am one whole year old. I am 74cm tall, weigh 7.4 kilos, and have a head circumference of 43.5cm (which unfortunately is still slightly too small for my first bike helmet)!

I didn’t have a party, but I did have a banana and blueberry cupcake with extra blueberries on top which are my favourite thing in the whole world so it was pretty awesome! I went on a train ride to visit Dad at work and lots of people there wished me happy birthday and because he works at the place where Jimmy Giggle is I got to cuddle the big Play School toys. It was a bit confusing that someone named Little Ted was so damn huge but he was great to climb on.  (Mum will update with a picture of this later as the photo uploader is being a jerk).

I am walking. Really walking! My record is 6 steps in a row so far. It’s still a work in progress, but I’m pretty pleased with myself.

I bark like a dog when I see a dog (sort of), I know that herbs and flowers are for smelling, but ironically I still don’t know where my nose is despite Mum and Dad trying to show me all.the.time. I know that I have to scoop with my spoon but for some reason by the time the spoon gets to my mouth there is hardly ever any food on it, so I’m not sure what is happening there.

I am joyful, and wilful, and strong, and cheeky. And I am very, very loved.

3 thoughts on “OMG. I am one.

  1. Beautiful Penny, what a deep joy it has been to share your first year with you. You are a very special little sprog. Also I am a little terrified of the greatness I have a feeling you are going to achieve so I plan to stay on your good side. Keep sniffing those flowers gorgeous girl (also Olive has the nose thing sorted so maybe you can teach her how to walk? please??).

    Oh by the way WELL DONE MUMMA!

Leave a Reply

